What does it mean when a publication is marked as “Adult only”?

We have a “Safe-mode” for our platform, whereby our younger readers can browse publications safe in the knowledge that they will not come across any content deemed inappropriate for persons under 18 years of age.

For this reason, any content considered “Adult” is classed as such so that it can be filtered for a younger audience. These publications are displayed like this:

To activate the adult only mode for one of your publications, go to the Publications page of your account:

Place your cursor over your publication and click on the Pencil icon.

In the window that opens, you will find a tick box to select Content reserved for adult only (+18 years old).

Once you have ticked the box, click the green PUBLISH button to the bottom right of the window.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk